Warrior Lone Burro
Thomas E. Hines, III (Tom) has served BSA Troop 111 (in Belton, Mo.) as Scoutmaster since February, 2004. Tom also served as a committee member from 2003-2004
Previously (starting in 1997), Tom and his son, Thomas, were in Pack 352 and Pack 219 and Troop 219 in South Kansas City where Tom served as an assistant den leader (1997-2001), the cub scout advancement chairman (1999-2001) and later as a Troop Committee member (2001-2003).

Tom has also served Thunderbird District as the Boy Scout Roundtable Commissioner as of January, 2009.

Tom became an Honorary Warrior in 2003, an Ordeal member of the Order of the Arrow in 2004 and a Brotherhood member of the Order of the Arrow in 2005 and is Wood Badge Trained (C-34-04).
Tom has earned:
  • Cub Scouter Award
  • the Adult Training Award (2005)
  • (awarded) Adult Religious Award (God And Service) in 2005.

Tom also served on the Wood Badge (C-47-07) staff as an Assistant Course Director (Troop Guide).
Tom is a merit badge counselor for Computers, Music, Photography, Radio, Emergency Preparedness and Communications. He is also serves as a counselor for the Religious Emblems program for the Disciples of Christ (since 2001).
At Hickman Mills Community Christian Church, Tom serves as:
  • A member and guitarist of the Praise Team since 1999
  • Director of Praise Music Ministries since 2000
  • Instructor for the youth guitar class 1999 - 2001
  • A licensed minister since 2007
  • (currently serving) 3rd term as Elder
  • Worship Leader for the Contemporary service (since 2007)
  • Youth trainer for Sound and Media operations (since 1999)
Professionally, Tom is a software engineer for a large, mid-western telecommunications company based in Overland Park, Kansas.

Tom's hobbies are computer programming, photography, guitar playing, amateur radio (KCěTOM) and food and movie critiquing.
He is the Net Manager and President of the Southside Amateur Radio Club.

Tom has three children (one son, two daughters). His son, Thomas is a Shaman in the Tribe of Mic-O-Say (2009).